“Is the Guitar Perfect?
Pretty Damn Close.”
- Mike Campbell

Detailed Info

 
 
 

Alliance Series: Mike Campbell II

The Mike Campbell II is an all hollow, dual pickup, 22 fret electric guitar, featuring arched top and back, bent sides and a 647mm scale. With the guiding hand of Mike Campbell of Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers, we have built a perfect guitar for the player that knows tone better than most. We have taken our lightweight C.C. Fullerton Hollow Series and given it something that many have tried, but often failed.

The Mike Campbell II features a so called “Destruct Knob” placed at the lower cutaway, which enables you to boost the signal by up to 10db, controlling distortion and feedback at any time with the touch of a fingertip. When turned down, the booster can be switched off by turning it even further until it solidly clicks into place where it is taken completely out of the signal.

The Mike Campbell II follows our Duesenberg essentials with an arched spruce top, maple bent sides and arched back and an American Hardrock maple one-piece set neck.
To minimize feedback from the body, we designed a custom "Y" shaped component which supports the bridge and connects the top and back of the guitar.

 

This results in a more feedback resistant construction while keeping the natural, distinct tone of an all hollow instrument.

To underline the tonal character of this unique instrument, the Mike Campbell II is fitted with two of our highly dynamic Domino P90 singlecoils, giving you direct response and great versatility.

All our instruments are fitted with our own hardware, which you will only find on a Duesenberg. We design it with attention to even the smallest details to create truly unique instruments from tuner buttons to jack plates.

All our fretboards are carefully pleked and finished by hand for optimum playability and the smooth feel they are famous for.

The Mike Campbell II is an uncompromisingly dynamic instrument designed for experienced players who are searching for the holy grail of tone.
So make some room in the garage for the big brother of the first Alliance Mike Campbell Series.

We would be happy to make yours.

 

Mike Campbell & Duesenberg MCII

The Artists

Media

Aftersales

 
 
 

SUPPORT & CONTACT

Any questions? We are happy to assist!
Just send us a mail: info@duesenberg.de

In case you have questions regarding your own instrument, please include the serial number with your mail!

 
 
 
 

REGISTRATION

Please use this form to register your Duesenberg instrument. Whether you purchased it 5 minutes ago or have had it several years - just fill in the blanks, hit the "Register Now" button and you are part of the Duesenberg family!

Why should I register my Duesenberg instrument?

In a case of guarantee or insurance issues we are able to offer the best possible support when your instrument has been registered. Based on the data supplied, we can clearly identify every single instrument and act accordingly. We will also provide information such as date of purchase or serial number in any insurance cases (e.g. theft).

Register now!

“Is the Guitar Perfect?
Pretty Damn Close.”
- Mike Campbell

Weight: 
125

Detailed Info

 
 
 

Alliance Series: Mike Campbell II

Die Mike Campbell II ist eine Vollakustikgitarre mit gewölbter Decke und Boden sowie gebogenen Zargen. Sie hat zwei Pickups, 22 Bünde und eine Mensur von 648 mm. Gemeinsam mit Mike Campbell von Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers haben wir eine Gitarre entworfen, die einfach perfekt ist für einen Musiker, der wirklich weiß, was ein guter Ton ist. Wir haben dafür unsere leichtgewichtige C.C. Fullerton Hollow genommen und ihr etwas hinzugefügt, woran sich schon viele vergeblich versucht haben.

Die Mike Campbell II besitzt als einzige Duesenberg Gitarre einen sogenannten "Destruct Knob", plaziert am unteren Cutaway, mit dessen Hilfe das Signal um bis zu 10db geboostet werden kann. Das ermöglicht jederzeit perfekt dosierte Übersteuerung und kontrolliertes Feedback mit einer winzigen Bewegung des kleinen Fingers. Ganz zugedreht rastet das Poti satt in seine OFF-Position und der Preamp ist komplett aus dem Signalweg genommen.

Die Mike Campbell II bietet mit einer gewölbten Fichtendecke, gebogenen Zargen, dem gewölbten Boden und dem eingeleimten American Hardrock Maple Hals die bewährten Duesenberg Standards.

Um die Feedbackanfälligkeit der Gitarre, der ja keinen Sustainblock besitzt, zu minimieren, haben wir im Inneren eine Y-förmige Strebe plaziert. Sie stützt den Steg und sorgt für eine akustische Verbindung zwischen Decke und Boden.

 

So werden Rückkopplungen im Rahmen gehalten, während aber der eigentümliche, natürliche Klang des Vollresonanzkorpusses erhalten bleibt.

Um den klanglichen Charakter dieses einzigartigen Instruments zu unterstreichen, ist die Mike Campbell II mit zwei hochdynamischen Domino P90 Singlecoils ausgerüstet, die ihr direkte Ansprache und große Vielseitigkeit verleihen.

Jedes unserer Instrumente ist mit unserer eigenen Hardware ausgestattet. Von Mechanikknöpfen bis zu Buchsenblechen entwerfen wir sie mit größter Hingabe für die kleinen Details, um Instrumente zu bauen, die eigenständig und völlig einzigartig sind.

All unsere Instrumente werden aufwändig geplekt und in Handarbeit weiterverarbeitet, um optimale Bespielbarkeit und das seidige Spielgefühl zu erreichen, für das sie bekannt sind.

Die Mike Campbell II ist ein kompromisslos dynamisches Instrument, gemacht für erfahrene Gitarristen, die immer noch auf der Suche sind nach dem Heiligen Gral des Gitarrensounds. Also schafft Platz in der Garage für die große Schwester der Starplayer TV Mike Campbell.

Wir würden uns freuen, Deine Mike Campbell II anfertigen zu dürfen.

 

 

Mike Campbell & Duesenberg MCII

Die Künstler

Media

Aftersales

SUPPORT & KONTAKT

Noch Fragen? Wir helfen gern!
Sende uns einfach eine Mail an folgende Adresse: info@duesenberg.de
Solltest Du Fragen zu Deinem Instrument haben, schick uns bitte gleich die Seriennummer mit.

Du bevorzugst ein persönliches Gespräch?
Ruf uns an!

Unter folgender Nummer kannst Du den Kundenservice erreichen (Mo-Fr 09:00 - 16:00):
(0511) 866.996.60

 
 
 

REGISTER

Hier kannst Du Dein Duesenberg Instrument registrieren lassen - egal, ob es frisch erworben wurde oder bereits ein paar Jahre auf den Bühnen dieser Welt hinter sich hat. Einfach nur die Felder des Anmeldeformulars ausfüllen, dann auf "Registrieren" klicken, und schon gehörst Du zur Duesenberg Familie!

Warum registrieren?
In eventuellen Garantie- oder Versicherungsfällen können wir Dir den bestmöglichen Support geben. Anhand der Daten können wir Dein Instrument jederzeit eindeutig zuordnen und Dir im Bedarfsfall entsprechend helfen. Sollte es zu einem Versicherungsfall (z.B. Diebstahl) kommen und Du kennst deine Seriennummer und das Kaufdatum nicht - wir informieren Dich sofort.

(Die Daten werden ausschliesslich intern gespeichert und nicht an Dritte weitergegeben.)

Zum Registrierungsformular